Back! Maybe…

15 Nov

Alright, so I know I’ve slacked since putting up the moving post, but life gets busy sometimes. In Vermont, I would come home from work and have absolutely nothing to do until it was time to go to bed. It was kinda sad, I know, but it was also very conducive to writing since I had so much time to kill. Now, back in Jersey, I find myself constantly busy, or when I’m not busy I don’t want to be in front of a computer since I’m constantly in front of one all day. However, I do oddly find myself missing writing on here, and taking the time to reflect on what goes on in my life, or in the world in general. So, I will be trying to get back to this after a month hiatus.

A quick update of the bigger things that have happened. I was lucky enough to find a job in this economy, and am now the Media Relations Manager at a company in Philly. The main reason I’m so busy, however, is because I also picked up a second job in a snowboard shop. I left Vermont behind but still wanted to be involved in the snowboard scene, and I figured this would be the best way to do it. It means a lot less free time, but I’ve found that there’s actually a really solid snowboard scene in South Jersey, and I’m stoked to become a part of it.

The first Vermont trip of the year is tentatively scheduled for December 10 up to Killington. Hopefully everything comes through and we’re able to make that trip. I’m pretty jealous of the snow they already have up there and can’t wait to get back out on the hill. I’m also very happy with the decision I made to come back to Jersey – things are really working out.

Ash and Misty Pokemon Halloween Costome

Dayna and I on Halloween as Ash and Misty from Pokemon

Leave a Reply

