Farewell Vermont, You Will Be Missed

8 Sep
Over the past year, I’ve had a great experience moving out and living on my own in Vermont. I’ve liked what I’ve done in my career, met some great people, and thoroughly enjoyed the snowboarding. However, during the past year, my perspective in life has changed, as have my priorities. When I left, I wanted to try something new and go out on a limb, as well as snowboard as much as possible while I can. I’ve successfully done this, but events over the course of the past year have made me reconsider what truly is important in life.
After a lot of thought, and a lot of switching back and forth, I have decided I will be moving back to Jersey at the end of the month. It is a bittersweet decision, and there is a lot I will miss about Vermont. The weather, the scenery, the people I’ve met, have all been amazing and will be missed. But as I said before, I have realized how important it is to stay close to family and friends, and feel that the best decision is to move back to Jersey. Vermont, it’s been great, and I will be back, but it’s time to start new in an old place.
View of Okemo
I don’t think I’ll ever have an apartment with a better view.
Leave a Reply

