Here fishy, fishy, fishy

6 Jun

I brought my fishing pole up with me the last time I came back from Jersey, and today I decided to head to a lake and try my luck. I prefer to use worms, and it seemed to work. I had a lot of nibbles, but no real bites. I think the hook I was using was too small for the fish that were biting. I did manage to catch a rock bass twice. I’m pretty sure it was the same one though. Fish aren’t the brightest things.

vermont lake
My fishing spot
vermont rock bass
Stupid fish.
Follow me on Twitter @andrewensminger.
One Response to “Here fishy, fishy, fishy”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fishing in New Jersey « nonsensical/pontification - May 24, 2011

    […] Not exactly prime fishing time, but that’s when I could get out. The view isn’t quite the same as last year, but it isn’t the worst sight either. It’s just great to be able to get out there. A […]

Leave a Reply

